Other CCL Chapters

To join or start a group:  The CCL national site has directions for those interested in joining or starting a group.   There are also many additional resources for chapters and individuals there.

The Seattle CCL Chapter has a long history and much accumulated experience, as the third chapter of the hundred or more nationally, and now internationally, to be formed.  Other CCL Chapters can be located by searching on the National CCL map and clicking on the locations indicated.  There will be an email address given for each chapter that can be contacted for information on the plans and location for the coming meeting.

In Washington State there are a growing number of CCL Chapters:

  • Bainbridge Island (bainbridge@citizensclimatelobby.org)
  • Bellevue (bellevue@citizensclimatelobby.org)
  • Bellingham  (bellingham@citizensclimatelobby.org)
  • Kennewick (wash.tricities@citizensclimatelobby.org)
  • Olympia (olympia@citizensclimatelobby.org)
  • Port Orchard (portorchard@citizensclimatelobby.org)
  • Walla Walla (wallawall@citizensclimatelobby.org)
  • Whidbey Island (ccl.whidbey@citizensclimatelobby.org)

Others are under development are in

  • Bothell (bothell@citizensclimatelobby.org) and
  • Yakima (yakima@citizensclimatelobby.org)
  • and other communities, coming soon!

If you are interested in starting a chapter, you are welcome to  contact the Seattle CCL Chapter at seattle@citizensclimatelobby.org for advice and support.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: